Obama’s in the news – “yea we knew that already.”

USA Today article linked below –

I’m little puzzled about this. I’ve noticed this is getting alot buzz this week. What’s puzzling to me is didn’t we already know all this? Why is Obama’s gay marriage view such a new topic? It’s not like it was a curve ball or astonishing. Its sorta like me calling my old friends to tell them, no to announce to them that I am a Stones fan. They’d react like “yea we knew that already.”

Anyways it is an interesting article about the black church community’s reaction.

http://www.usatoday.com/news/religion/story/2012-05-13/black-churches-gay-marriage-obama/54941862/1

Leave a Reply

